The NHRN is a forum for senior horticultural researchers from Commonwealth and State agencies to ensure the collaboration and coordination of horticultural research for the benefit of Australian industries.

Our members are drawn from:

Agriculture Victoria


Department of Agriculture and Fisheries, Queensland

Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia

Department of Primary Industry and Resources, Northern Territory

Horticulture Innovation Australia

New South Wales Department of Primary Industries

South Australian Research and Development Institute

Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture

Australian Government Department of Agriculture and Water Resources (Observer)

Our Chair is Dr Alison Bowman, from the New South Wales Department of Primary Industries and the NHRN is supported by our Executive Officer, Victoria Taylor.